Skip to main content
TIA: Tennessee Inventors Association in Knoxville Tenn and Oak Ridge TN
Oak Ridge and Knoxville, TN  

Tenn Inventors Association Contact Information

The Tennessee Inventors Association is an organization in East Tennessee dedicated to promoting independent inventors. Members are from Knoxville and Oak Ridge, generally, and some come from Chattanooga, Cleveland, Bristol, Johnson City, Morristown, and other East Tennessee areas.

If you have any questions, please feel free to or contact any of the persons listed below.

TIA Officers for 2017
The President presides over the meetings of the Board,  the Annual Meeting, and any other meetings of TIA. The President reports on the health of the TIA at the Annual Meeting.

Keith Waters

Vice President
In the absence of the President, the Vice President carries out the duties of the President.
AJ Beal
The Treasurer is the chief financial officer responsible for the financial matters of the TIA, subject to the direction of the Board. The Treasurer reports on the financial status of TIA at the Annual Meeting.
Dale Burress
Recording Secretary
The Recording Secretary is responsible for the records of TIA including, but not limited to, a roster of the members and minutes of all meetings. The Recording Secretary takes meeting minutes for publication in the Newsletters.
Corresponding Secretary
The Corresponding Secretary distributes information concerning TIA, including promoting the TIA through the media.

Holly Shaw - Knoxville, TN

Newsletter Editor
An unofficial position with the volunteer producing and mailing a monthly Newsletter.
Holly Shaw - Knoxville, TN
An unofficial position with the volunteer maintaining the TIA website
and the FaceBook TIA page.
Thomas Kulaga - Knoxville, TN


Tennessee Inventors Association Board of Directors
Carl Papa
Holly A. Shaw
John Cleaves
Bob Gant
Joe Martin

Send Postal Mail to:

Tennessee Inventors Association
P.O. Box 6095
Knoxville, TN 37914

Membership dues are $30 per year.
Dues are due January 1st each year.
Anyone joining after July 1 will pay $20 for the remainder of the year.

For previous years' Officers and Board members, click one of the links below: